运营和项目

我们的一级资产组合提供包括铜、铂族金属、镍、锌和其他对全世界向清洁能源和低碳经济转型而言至关重要的金属的敞口。我们的股东受益于低成本、低资本密集度的长期项目以及卓越的 ESG 计划。

刚果民主共和国

卡莫阿-卡库拉铜矿综合体

所有权:Ivanhoe Mines 39.6%
紫金矿业持股 39.6% | Crystal River 持股 0.8% | 刚果民主共和国政府持股 20%

卡莫阿-卡库拉在 2023 年生产了 393,551 吨铜精矿,这介于 2023 年生产指导范围(390,000 吨至 430,000 吨)。Kamoa-Kakula 的 2023 年产量同比增长 18%。第 3 期选矿厂的建设预计将在 2024 年第三季度完工。届时,2024 年 Kamoa-Kakula 的生产指导目标估计为 440,000 吨至 490,000 吨精矿含铜。

下载综合开发计划

$2.70 Billion

Record annual revenue recognized in 2023

650kt

第 3 期扩产后的预计每年铜产量

393,551

吨铜矿产出(2023 年)

440kt - 490kt

Kamoa-Kakula 的 2024 年铜生产指导目标

1865.5 万吨

含铜矿产 - 概略矿产储量

$1.45

Kamoa-Kakula 2023 cash cost per lb. copper

卡莫阿-卡库拉铜矿是一家由艾芬豪矿业 (39.6%)、紫金矿业集团 (39.6%)、Crystal River Global Limited (0.8%) 和刚果民主共和国政府 (20%) 共同投资的合资企业,拥有一座大型近地表且平伏的层状铜矿床,毗邻处于中非铜矿带内的远景勘探区,位于科卢韦齐镇以西约 25 公里及卢本巴希首府以西约 270 公里。

卡莫阿-卡库拉于 2021 年 5 月开始了铜精矿生产,并于 2021 年 7 月 1 日开始了商业生产。分期扩产预计将使 Kamoa-Kakula 成为世界上第三大铜矿综合体。加拿大密西沙加市的 Hatch Ltd. 公司签发的 2020 年独立审核报告表明,Kamoa-Kakula 由清洁、可再生水电提供电能,并预计将成为世界上每单位金属生产中温室气体排放量最低的矿场之一。Kakula 矿山将成为全球所有一级铜矿山中“环境足迹”最低的矿山之一。Kakula 还将拥有相对小的地表“环境足迹”。该矿山的大约 55% 尾矿都将泵送回地下工程。艾芬豪矿业已作出承诺,将在 Kamoa-Kakula 铜矿山实现温室气体净排放(范围 1 和 2)。

第 3 期扩产将于 2024 完工

第 3 期将使 Kamoa-Kakula 的全年铜产量上升至十年期内平均每年 650,000 吨铜,预估现金成本为 1.22 美元/磅。扩产包括每年 500,000 吨现场直接粗铜冶炼厂的调试和 Inga II 水力发电厂 5 号涡轮机的整修。

2023 年预可行性研究对产能提升进行了评估

卡莫阿-卡库拉的 2023 年可行性研究对卡莫阿-卡库拉的产能在 2030 年之前从当前的 760 万吨标称年产量逐步上升到每年共计 1920 万吨进行了评估。

矿山开采年限延长至 42 年

2023 年预可行性研究预测卡莫阿-卡库拉开采年限为 33 年,而卡莫阿-卡库拉 2023 年初步经济评估 (PEA) 则预测卡莫阿-卡库拉铜矿综合体的开采年限将延长九年。此方案包括在卡莫阿区域增加四个新的地下矿山(分别称为卡莫阿 3、卡莫阿 4、卡莫阿 5 和 卡莫阿 6),以保持高达 1920 万吨/年的总产量。

技术报告

查看文档库
2023 年卡莫阿-卡库拉综合开发方案
2020年卡莫阿-卡库拉综合开发方案,2020 年 10 月
卡莫阿-卡库拉 2020 年资源更新,2020 年 3 月
卡莫阿-卡库拉 2019 年综合开发方案,2019 年 3 月
卡莫阿-卡库拉 2018 年资源更新,2018 年 3 月

近期新闻

查看全部新闻
艾芬豪矿业发布 2023 年第四季度和全年财务业绩及建设和勘查活动概览
艾芬豪矿业录得盈利 3.03 亿美元,创纪录的正常化利润为 3.88 亿美元,以及创纪录的调整后 EBITDA……
阅读更多
艾芬豪矿业为 Kamoa-Kakula 铜矿山综合体发布 2023 年生产业绩以及 2024 年生产指导
Kamoa-Kakula 在 2023 年生产了 393,551 吨铜精矿,达到预期目标,铜产量同比增长……
阅读更多
Powered by Translations.com GlobalLink OneLink SoftwarePowered By OneLink

Operations & Projects

Our portfolio of tier-one assets provides exposure to copper, platinum-group metals, nickel, zinc and other metals essential for the world’s transition to clean energy and a low-carbon economy. Our stakeholders benefit from long-life projects with low costs, low-capital intensity and leading ESG programs.

Democratic Republic of the Congo

Kamoa-Kakula Copper Complex

Ownership: Ivanhoe Mines 39.6%
Zijin Mining 39.6% | Crystal River 0.8% | DRC Government 20%

Kamoa-Kakula produced 393,551 tonnes of copper in concentrate in 2023, which was inside the 2023 production guidance range of 390,000 to 430,000 tonnes. Kamoa-Kakula’s 2023 production achievement represents a year-over-year increase of 18%. The 2024 annual production guidance for Kamoa-Kakula is estimated at between 440,000 to 490,000 tonnes of copper in concentrate, following the anticipated completion of the Phase 3 concentrator during the third quarter of 2024.

Download Integrated Development Plan

$2.15 Billion

Record annual revenue recognized in 2022

650kt

Estimated annual copper production following the Phase 3 expansion

393,551

Tonnes of copper produced in 2023

440kt - 490kt

Kamoa-Kakula's 2024 copper production guidance

18,655 kt

Contained Copper - Probable Mineral Reserve

$1.40 - $1.50

Kamoa-Kakula 2023 cash cost guidance

The Kamoa-Kakula Copper Mine — a joint venture between Ivanhoe Mines (39.6%), Zijin Mining Group (39.6%), Crystal River Global Limited (0.8%) and the Government of the Democratic Republic of Congo (20%) — is a very large, near-surface, flat-lying, stratiform copper deposit with adjacent prospective exploration areas within the Central African Copperbelt, approximately 25 kilometres west of the town of Kolwezi and about 270 kilometres west of the provincial capital of Lubumbashi.

Kamoa-Kakula began producing copper concentrates in May 2021 and began commercial production on July 1, 2021. Phased expansion is projected to make Kamoa-Kakula the third-largest copper complex globally. Kamoa-Kakula is powered by clean, renewable hydro-generated electricity and is projected to be among the world’s lowest greenhouse gas emitters per unit of metal produced, as confirmed by a 2020 independent audit performed by Hatch Ltd., of Mississauga, Canada. The Kakula Mine will have one of the most favourable environmental footprints of any tier-one copper mine worldwide. Along with a relatively small surface footprint, approximately 55% of the mine’s tailings will be pumped back into underground workings. Ivanhoe Mines has pledged to achieve net-zero operational greenhouse gas emissions (Scope 1 and 2) at the Kamoa-Kakula Copper Mine.

Phase 3 expansion to be completed in 2024

Phase 3 will increase Kamoa-Kakula’s annual copper production to a ten-year average of 650,000 tonnes of copper, at estimated cash costs of $1.22/lb. The expansion includes the commissioning of a 500,000-tonne-per-annum on-site, direct-to-blister copper smelter and refurbishment of Turbine #5 at the Inga II hydroelectric facility.

2023 Pre Feasibility Study assess an increase in production capacity

Kamoa-Kakula's 2023 PFS evaluates a staged increase in production capacity Kamoa-Kakula from the current nominal throughput rate of 7.6 Mtpa up to a total of 19.2 Mtpa by 2030.

Mine life extension to 42 years

The Kamoa-Kakula 2023 preliminary economic assessment (PEA) projects a nine-year mine life extension of the Kamoa-Kakula Copper Complex, in addition to the Kamoa-Kakula 2023 pre-feasibility study of 33 years. This case includes the addition of four new underground mines in the Kamoa area (called Kamoa 3, 4, 5 and 6) to maintain the overall production rate of up to 19.2 Mtpa.

Technical Reports

View document library
Kamoa-Kakula Integrated Development Plan 2023
Kamoa-Kakula Integrated Development Plan 2020, October 2020
Kamoa-Kakula 2020 Resource Update, March 2020
Kamoa-Kakula 2019 Integrated Development Plan, March 2019
Kamoa-Kakula 2018 Resource Update, March 2018

Recent Press Releases

View all press releases
Ivanhoe Mines Provides 2023 Production Results and 2024 Production Guidance for the Kamoa-Kakula Copper Complex
Kamoa-Kakula produced 393,551 tonnes of copper in concentrate in 2023, within guidance Year-over-year copper production increased...
Read more
Ivanhoe Mines' Exports Commence from Kamoa-Kakula Copper Complex Along Lobito Atlantic Rail Corridor
First 1,100-tonne concentrate shipment of 10,000-tonne trial arrives at the Angolan port of Lobito by rail...
Read more