News Releases & Statements

May 28th, 2015

Ivanhoe Mines conference call for investors and analysts
on May 28 to discuss details of the Kamoa strategic co-development
agreement with Zijin Mining

TORONTO, CANADA - Robert Friedland, Executive Chairman of Ivanhoe Mines Ltd. (TSX: IVN), Lars-Eric Johansson, Chief Executive Officer, and other members of the company’s senior management team will host a conference call today at 9:00AM EDT (6:00AM PDT / 2:00PM BST) to discuss details of the Kamoa strategic co-development agreement with Zijin Mining.

Highlights of the agreement with Zijin are contained in Ivanhoe’s May 26 news release, available at http://www.ivanhoemines.com/assets/docs/nr/2015-05-26_NR.pdf.

The conference call may be accessed by dialling 1-866-223-7781 or 1-416-340-2216 in Canada and the United States. Callers outside of North America may refer to https://www.confsolutions.ca/ILT?oss=1P29R8662237781 for their country-specific toll-free dial-in number.

The conference call will be archived for later playback until June 11, 2015 and may be accessed by dialing +1 905-694-9451 or 1-800-408-3053 and entering the pass code 6257808.

Information contacts


Investors
Bill Trenaman +1.604.331.9834

Media
North America: Bob Williamson +1.604.512.4856
South Africa: Jeremy Michaels +27.82.939.4812

Website www.ivanhoemines.com