Lars-Eric Johansson

Lars-Eric Johansson

总裁兼首席执行官

Read Profile

Lars-Eric Johansson

总裁兼首席执行官

Lars-Eric Johansson 自2007年5月起担任艾芬豪矿业的总裁兼首席执行官,在采矿行业拥有超过35年的经验。加入艾芬豪矿业之前,Johansson先生在2004年6月至2006年4月期间担任Kinross Gold Corporation的执行副总裁兼首席财务官,而在2002年5月至2003年11月期间则为Noranda Inc.的执行副总裁兼首席财务官。从1989年9月至2002年5月,Johansson先生担任Falconbridge Limited的高级副总裁兼首席财务官。在1989年9月加入Falconbridge Limited之前,他是当时Trelleborg AB附属公司Boliden AB的副总裁兼首席财务官。

在他的矿产职业生涯中,Johansson先生曾经参与多项国际采矿项目的收购和融资开发工作,其中包括智利Collahuasi铜矿项目、秘鲁Antamina铜锌矿项目,以及Noranda Inc.和Trelleborg AB 在1989年共同收购Falconbridge Limited的项目。

Johansson先生自2006年以来一直担任中国苏州阿特斯阳光电力集团 (Canadian Solar Inc.)的董事。阿特斯阳光电力集团是一家太阳能发电公司,在美国NASDAQ上市。Johansson先生在2003年6月至2008年6月期间,担任Harry Winston Diamond Corporation (前身为Aber Diamond Corporation) 的首席独立董事。他在2006年7月至2010年5月担任Golden Star Resources Ltd.的董事、2004年3月至2008年2月担任Tibron Minerals Ltd.的董事、2006年5月至2011年8月担任Niocan Inc.的董事、2002年6月到2004年1月担任Novicourt Inc.的董事,以及在Falconbridge和Noranda的关连私人公司担任董事。

Johansson先生在1970年毕业于瑞典哥德堡大学商学院 (Gothenburg School of Economics),拥有「Civilekonom」学位,主修会计和财务。

Tony Giardini

Tony Giardini

President

Read Profile

Tony Giardini

President

Tony Giardini joined Ivanhoe Mines as President in May 2019 to oversee the construction and operation of Ivanhoe’s three mine development projects in Southern Africa ─ Kamoa-Kakula, Platreef and Kipushi.

Mr. Giardini has extensive experience as a senior-level finance and mining executive. Prior to joining Ivanhoe Mines, he was Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer of Toronto-based Kinross Gold, a position he held since December 2012. From 2006 to 2012, Mr. Giardini was Chief Financial Officer of the original Ivanhoe Mines (now Turquoise Hill Resources). Prior to that he spent 10 years at Placer Dome where he held a series of senior financial positions, including Vice President and Treasurer.

Mr. Giardini is a Chartered Accountant and a Certified Public Accountant, and spent 12 years with the international accounting firm KPMG before joining Placer Dome.

Marna Cloete

Marna Cloete

首席财务官

Read Profile

Marna Cloete

首席财务官

Marna Cloete在2002年1月加入普华永道的金属和矿业部门,开始了她的职业生涯,客户群包括Harmony Gold Mining Company Limited、Palabora Mining Company (Rio Tinto 集团成员)以及Ingwe Collieries (必和必拓煤炭能源部的附属公司)。她在2005年4月加入南非大型建筑上市公司Group Five Limited,负责集团报告工作。 Cloete女士在2006 年 7月加入艾芬豪矿业,并且在2009年12月晋升为首席财务官。

Cloete女士为注册特许会计师,拥有南非比勒陀利亚大学(University of Pretoria)的税务硕士学位。

Mark Farren

Mark Farren

运营执行副总裁

Read Profile

Mark Farren

运营执行副总裁

Mark Farren曾经参与建设和管理世界各地的主要矿场,累积了25年的经验。他在约翰内斯堡英美铂业公司(Anglo American Platinum) 的南非业务工作达22年,逐渐晋升至高级的职位。2009年是他在英美铂业职业生涯的巅峰,他被委任为集团矿业主管,同时担任总经理,负责监督英美铂业多家矿产公司的营运和提升产量。

加入艾芬豪矿业之前,Farren先生最近期参与的项目,是带领位于南非布什维尔德杂岩地带西部Tharisa矿场延伸的开发、调试和运营工作。

Farren先生在2014年6月加入艾芬豪矿业,负责领导各项工程和开发活动。

Farren先生拥有南非大学商业领导硕士学位和前金山理工大学 (Technikon Witwatersrand) 颁发的矿业工程国家高级文凭。

Dr. Patricia Makhesha

Dr. Patricia Makhesha

Platreef 项目董事总经理

Read Profile

Dr. Patricia Makhesha

Platreef 项目董事总经理

Patricia Makhesha博士在2014年9月加入艾芬豪持有64%权益的南非附属公司Ivanplats (Pty) Ltd.。 Makhesha博士为艾芬豪Platreef项目的董事总经理,负责监管南非Flatreef矿场与附近各个社区的关系发展,以及管理项目与广泛利益相关者的关系。

她曾经在葛兰素史克、Rand Water Board、Trans Caledon Tunnel Authority、建筑业发展局 (Construction Industry Development Board)、南非广播公司 (South African Broadcasting Corporation) 和Co-operative Bank Development Agency任职董事。 Makhesha博士是MMMS Consulting的创办人兼首席执行官。她在二十年的职业生涯中,曾经担任South African Forestry Company的转型和人力资本管理高级行政人员、Global Forest Products的集团企业经理、南非银行ABSA集团的营销及传信经理,以及南非广播公司的时事新闻记者。

Makhesha博士拥有密苏里大学 (University of Missouri) 商学院颁发的工商管理博士和硕士学位,并且在开普敦大学、哈佛大学和南非金山大学的商学院完成行政发展课程。

Louis Watum

Louis Watum

刚果业务董事总经理

Read Profile

Louis Watum

刚果业务董事总经理

Louis Watum在2014年12月加入艾芬豪矿业,担任刚果民主共和国 (以下简称「刚果」) 业务的董事总经理。在2015年3月,他获委派同时担任Kamoa Copper SA的总经理一职。

Watum先生负责带领艾芬豪矿业目前正在进行的矿产开发活动,包括同样位于刚果的Kamoa铜矿发现和Kipushi锌铜银矿。

加入艾芬豪矿业之前,Watum先生在刚果矿产行业工作八年,逐渐晋升至高级 职位。在2010年至2014年期间,他成功带领Randgold的Kibali项目开发和调试,及后在2006年至2009年期间负责Moto Gold Mines的Moto项目。 Watum先生在2001年至2005年期间担任马里Yatela金矿的运营经理。

Watum先生持有刚果卢本巴希大学的理学硕士学位。

Dr. David Broughton

Dr. David Broughton

勘探和地质学高级顾问

Read Profile

Dr. David Broughton

勘探和地质学高级顾问

David Broughton博士于2008年1月加入艾芬豪矿业,负责监督艾芬豪矿业的两大主要矿床发现 — 位于刚果民主共和国 (以下简称「刚果」) 的Kamoa矿和位于南非的Flatreef矿。

Broughton博士被公认为沉积铜矿床的专家,并且还是多个矿床发现和成功开发项目的关键人物。他于1984年在加拿大开始职业生涯,参与了主要位于阿比蒂比绿岩带黄金和基本金属的开采和勘探工作。在1997年至2000年期间,他为Cyprus Amax的Kansanshi预可行性研究项目担任地质学与项目经理,该公司现在是赞比亚最大型的铜矿生产商。在2000年至2003年期间,他是AMIRA P544研究团队的成员,专门研究赞比亚铜矿带的矿化控制。随后,他担任地质学顾问,专注于层状铜矿床。加入艾芬豪矿业之前,他是Phelps Dodge Exploration Corp./Freeport Exploration的沉积铜矿床勘探经理。

在效力于艾芬豪期间,Broughton博士是Kamoa发现团队的领袖之一,该团队在2015年荣获加拿大勘探与开发者协会 (PDAC) 颁发享负盛名的泰勒凌士礼发现奖,旨在表扬该团队所发现的国际重大矿产资源。并且他还是加拿大不列颠哥伦比亚省矿物勘探协会颁发的2016年Colin Spence奖的获奖者之一,表彰其在世界矿物勘探领域的卓越表现,肯定了他在Flatreef矿床发现中所做的贡献。他近期还获得了南非地质学会颁发的Des Pretorius纪念奖,肯定了他在经济地质学的成就。

Broughton博士拥有加拿大滑铁卢大学的地球科学荣誉学士学位和硕士学位,以及科罗拉多矿业学院的地质学博士学位。Broughton博士是经济地质学家协会 (Society of Economic Geologists),加拿大地质学会 (Geological Association of Canada) 和南非地质学会 (Geological Society of South Africa) 的成员。

Michael Gray

Michael Gray

高级顾问

Read Profile

Michael Gray

高级顾问

Mike Gray在矿产业拥有丰富的经验,是McIntosh Engineering Inc.被斯坦泰克公司 (Stantec Inc.) 收购前的前总裁兼创办人之一。

Gray先生的职业生涯由他加入英国国家煤炭局 (National Coal Board) 开始,担任开发矿工和通风主任直至1976年8月。随后,Gray先生在Teck Corporation的地下银矿工作了三年,担任矿工、测量师和矿场工程师,而在位于纽芬兰的地下锌矿则工作了一年,担任总工程师一职。

Gray先生在1980年11月加入安大略省北湾的JS Redpath Ltd.咨询工程公司担任高级工程师,其后出任项目经理,负责南非 (帕拉博拉黑山)、赞比亚 (ZCCM)、土耳其 (Cayeli)、西班牙 (Rio Tinto) 和葡萄牙 (Neves Corvo) 的地下项目,以及多个北美项目。

在1990年1月,Gray先生加入Redpath U.S. 出任矿产经理,负责多个地下采矿项目,包括菲律宾的Far Southeast项目和Noranda的Montanore项目。

作为McIntosh Engineering Inc. 的总裁,Gray先生负责监管下列的项目﹕BHP (San Manuel)、 Freeport Indonesia (Grasberg, DOZ)、Rio Tinto (Bingham Canyon) 、 Codelco (El Teniente)、必和必拓 (Olympic Dam)、艾芬豪矿业 (奥尤陶勒盖) 和英美资源 (Pebble)。在斯坦泰克公司收购McIntosh Engineering后,Gray先生在三年过渡期间效力斯坦泰克公司。Gray先生从2012年起担任艾芬豪矿业的首席运营官,直至2014年6月退休。

Gray先生拥有英国利兹大学 (Leeds University) 的采矿工程荣誉理学士学位。

Anthony Hannaford

Anthony Hannaford

冶金高级顾问

Read Profile

Anthony Hannaford

冶金高级顾问

Anthony Hannaford把他在镍、铜和金矿业领域超过35年的丰富经验带给艾芬豪矿业的管理团队。

Hannaford先生在70年代获开普敦大学颁发化学工程理学士学位后,加入南非采矿业展开他的职业生涯。参与二十年镍和铜矿的冶金工作后,Hannaford先生搬到北美,加入Newmont Gold Co.,其后效力于Falconbridge,监督该公司与Noranda合并的扩张、合理化和整合工作。自2004年以来,Hannaford先生一直担任CVMR Corporation的董事。

Hannaford先生是伦敦采矿和冶金研究所 (London Institute of Mining and Metallurgy)、美国冶金工程师协会 (American Institute of Metallurgical Engineers) 和南非采矿和冶金研究所 (South African Institute of Mining and Metallurgy) 的成员。

Subscribe to our Email List

Lars-Eric Johansson

Lars-Eric Johansson

President and Chief Executive Officer

Lars-Eric Johansson has been the President and Chief Executive Officer of Ivanhoe Mines since May 2007. He has over 35 years experience in the mining industry. Before joining Ivanhoe Mines Mr. Johansson was Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer of Kinross Gold Corporation from June 2004 to April 2006 and prior to that he was Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer of Noranda Inc. from May 2002 to November 2003. He was Senior Vice President and Chief Financial Officer of Falconbridge Limited from September 1989 to May 2002. Before moving to Falconbridge Limited in September 1989, Mr. Johansson was Vice President and Chief Financial Officer of Boliden AB, at the time a subsidiary of Trelleborg AB.

During his career in the mining industry, Mr. Johansson has been involved in the financing and development of a number of international mining projects and acquisitions, such as the Collahuasi copper project in Chile and the Antamina copper and zinc project in Peru, as well as the joint acquisition of Falconbridge Limited by Noranda Inc. and Trelleborg AB in 1989.

Since 2006, Mr. Johansson has been a director of Canadian Solar Inc. of Suzhou, China, a solar energy company listed on NASDAQ. Mr. Johansson also served as the Lead Independent director of Harry Winston Diamond Corporation (previously Aber Diamond Corporation) from June 2003 to June 2008. He served as a director of each of Golden Star Resources Ltd., from July 2006 to May 2010, Tibron Minerals Ltd., from March 2004 to February 2008, Niocan Inc., from May 2006 to August 2011, and Novicourt Inc., from June 2002 to January 2004, as well as a number of private companies affiliated with Falconbridge and Noranda.

Mr. Johansson graduated as a civilekonom from the Gothenburg School of Economics in 1970, specializing in Accounting and Finance.

Marna Cloete

Marna Cloete

Chief Financial Officer

Marna Cloete started her career in January 2002 with PricewaterhouseCoopers in the Metals and Mining Division with a client base that included Harmony Gold Mining Company Limited, Palabora Mining Company (a member of the Rio Tinto Group) and Ingwe Collieries (a subsidiary of the Energy Coal Division of BHP Billiton). She joined Group Five Limited, a large South African listed construction company, in April 2005 where she was responsible for Group Reporting. Ms. Cloete joined Ivanhoe Mines in July 2006 and was promoted to Chief Financial Officer in December 2009.

Ms. Cloete is a registered Chartered Accountant and holds a Masters Degree from the University of Pretoria in Taxation.

Mark Farren

Mark Farren

Executive Vice President, Operations

Mark Farren has 25 years of experience in building and managing mines in some of the world’s major mineral fields. He previously completed a total of 22 years, assuming progressively senior responsibilities, in the South African operations of Johannesburg-based Anglo American Platinum (Amplats). His career with Amplats culminated with his appointment in 2009 as the group’s Head of Mining. He also served as a general manager overseeing operations and implementing production enhancements at a number of Amplats’ mining interests.

Prior to joining Ivanhoe Mines, Mr. Farren most recently led the development, commissioning and operation of the expanded Tharisa Mine, on the Western Limb of South Africa’s Bushveld Complex.

Mr. Farren joined Ivanhoe Mines in June 2014, assuming lead responsibilities for the various engineering and development activities.

Mr. Farren holds a Master’s Degree in Business Leadership from the University of South Africa and a National Higher Diploma in Mining Engineering from the former Technikon Witwatersrand.

Dr. Patricia Makhesha

Dr. Patricia Makhesha

Managing Director, Platreef Project

Dr. Patricia Makhesha joined Ivanhoe’s 64%-owned South African subsidiary, Ivanplats (Pty) Ltd., in September 2014. As Managing Director of Ivanhoe’s Platreef Project, she oversees the development of relationships with diverse communities in the vicinity of the planned Flatreef Mine in South Africa, and manages project relations with a broad group of stakeholders.

She has served on the boards of GlaxoSmithKline, Rand Water Board, Trans Caledon Tunnel Authority, Construction Industry Development Board, South African Broadcasting Corporation and Co-operative Bank Development Agency. She was the founder and Chief Executive Officer of MMMS Consulting. Other positions during her 20-year career have included Senior Executive, Transformation and Human Capital Management at South African Forestry Company; Group Corporate Manager with Global Forest Products; Manager of Marketing and Communication at South African banker ABSA Group; and news and current affairs journalist with the South African Broadcasting Corporation.

Dr. Makhesha holds a Doctorate and a Master’s Degree in Business Administration from MU Business School and has completed executive development programs at the University of Cape Town, Harvard University and WITS business schools.

Louis Watum

Louis Watum

Managing Director, DRC Operations

Louis Watum joined Ivanhoe Mines in December 2014 as Managing Director of the company’s operations in the Democratic Republic of Congo (DRC). In March 2015, he was appointed to the additional role of General Manager, Kamoa Copper SA.

Mr. Watum has lead responsibilities for Ivanhoe Mines’ mine development activities now underway at the Kamoa copper discovery and the Kipushi zinc-copper-silver mine, both in the DRC.

Prior to joining Ivanhoe Mines, Mr. Watum spent eight years assuming progressively senior responsibilities in the DRC’s mining sector. Between 2010 and 2014, he successfully led the development and commissioning of Randgold’s Kibali Project, which followed his work on the launch of Moto Gold Mines’ Moto Project from 2006 to 2009. Mr. Watum previously was the Operations Manager at the Yatela Gold Mine in Mali from 2001 to 2005.

Mr. Watum holds a Master of Science Degree from the University of Lubumbashi in the DRC.

Dr. David Broughton

Dr. David Broughton

Senior Advisor, Exploration and Geology

Dr. David Broughton joined Ivanhoe Mines in January 2008 and has overseen Ivanhoe Mines' discovery of two major mineral deposits, Kamoa in the DRC and the Flatreef in South Africa.

Dr. Broughton is recognized as an expert in sediment-hosted copper deposits, and has been a key participant in several discoveries and successful development projects. His professional career began in 1984 in Canada, where he was involved in the mining and exploration for gold and base metals, primarily in the Abitibi greenstone belt. From 1997 to 2000 he was Geology and Project Manager for Cyprus Amax' Kansanshi pre-feasibility project, which became Zambia's largest producing copper mine. From 2000 to 2003 he was part of the AMIRA P544 research team focused on mineralization controls in the Zambian Copperbelt. Following this he worked as a consulting geologist specializing in stratiform copper deposits. Prior to joining Ivanhoe Mines he was Exploration Manager, Sediment-Hosted Copper Deposits for Phelps Dodge Exploration Corp./Freeport Exploration.

While with Ivanhoe, David was co-leader of the Kamoa Discovery team that was the 2015 recipient of the Prospectors & Developers Association of Canada's (PDAC) prestigious Thayer Lindsley Award for International Mineral Discovery, and co-recipient of AME BC's 2016 Colin Spence Award for Excellence in Mineral Exploration, for the discovery of the Flatreef deposit. He was recently awarded the Des Pretorius Memorial Award from the Geological Society of South Africa for lifetime achievement in economic geology.

Dr. Broughton received a BSc. (Hons) and a MSc. in Earth Sciences from the University of Waterloo and a Ph.D. in Geology from the Colorado School of Mines. He is a Fellow of the Society of Economic Geologists, the Geological Association of Canada, and the Geological Society of South Africa.

Michael Gray

Michael Gray

Senior Advisor

The former President and co-founder of McIntosh Engineering Inc., prior to its acquisition by Stantec Inc., Mike Gray has extensive experience in the mining industry.

Mr. Gray began his career working for the National Coal Board in the U.K. as a development miner and ventilation officer until August 1976. Following which Mr. Gray worked at Teck Corporation’s underground silver mine for three years as a miner, surveyor and mine engineer, and at its underground zinc mine in Newfoundland for one year, where he became Chief Engineer.

In November 1980, he began working in the consulting engineering group of J.S. Redpath Ltd. of North Bay, Ontario, where he worked as a senior engineer and, later as a Project Manager where he worked on underground projects in South Africa (Black Mountain, Palabora), Zambia (ZCCM), Turkey (Cayeli), Spain (Rio Tinto), and Portugal (Neves Corvo), as well as several North American projects.

In January 1990, Mr. Gray joined Redpath U.S. as Manager of Mining, responsible for several underground mining projects, including the Far Southeast Project in the Philippines and Noranda’s Montanore Project.

As president of McIntosh Engineering Inc., Mr. Gray oversaw the following projects with BHP (San Manuel), Freeport Indonesia (Grasberg, DOZ), Rio Tinto (Bingham Canyon), Codelco (El Teniente), BHP Billiton (Olympic Dam), Ivanhoe Mines (Oyu Tolgoi) and Anglo American (Pebble). Following Stantec’s acquisition of McIntosh Engineering Mr. Gray worked with Stantec through the three year transition period. Mr. Gray served as Ivanhoe Mines’ Chief Operating Officer from 2012 until his retirement in June 2014.

Mr. Gray holds a Bachelor of Science in Mining Engineering (Hons) from Leeds University in the U.K.

Anthony Hannaford

Anthony Hannaford

Senior Advisor, Metallurgy

Anthony Hannaford brings over 35 years of experience in the nickel, copper and gold mining sector to the Ivanhoe Mines management team.

Mr. Hannaford began his career in the South African mining industry of the 1970s after receiving his B.Sc. in Chemical Engineering from the University of Cape Town. After spending two decades working in nickel and copper metallurgical roles, Mr. Hannaford moved to North America to work first for Newmont Gold Co. and later Falconbridge, overseeing the expansions, rationalization and consolidation of its merger with Noranda. Since 2004 Mr. Hannaford has been a director of CVMR Corporation.

Mr. Hannaford is a member of the London Institute of Mining and Metallurgy, the American Institute of Metallurgical Engineers and the South African Institute of Mining and Metallurgy.

© 2017 Ivanhoe Mines Ltd.
All rights reserved.

Subscribe to our Email List